Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

No Politics

Man, it took some gettin’ used to, but I am actually enjoying living under my rock again.   I received an email informing of some persons mentioning me in the public forum.   Not sure what that was about, I went and investigated it.

So, what does that have to do with me?

Nada.

I am doing the things I have to do, will do what needs done, and the rest of this shit can go to hell in a handbasket.   I don’t want to partake in circular firing squads any longer: they tend to do far more damage to those on the periphery than those slinging the bullets.

Why would I feel the need to allow others to dictate my actions, either through outright ‘orders’ or just ‘fit in with us’ actions.    No thanks.

I am a free person, I will   WILL live as such.   I AM living as such.    My choices are mine and mine alone.   Do I weigh others needs in when I make my decisions:  Absolutely.   But and its big but, I WILL NOT ALLOW THEM TO CONTROL MY LIFE.   If for any reason I feel that my existence is hindering or causing others issue, I move on.   If for any reason I feel that others are hindering ME, I move on.

Movin’ on.

Maybe some would find that prior paragraph selfish, I won’t argue your point.   I have only my self to worry about.   I haven’t a girlfriend, My child has her own life; other than the Voodoo, my responsibilities are to myself FIRST, all others are at MY discretion.

I CHOOSE.

 

Maybe the inn doors have been closed to me: that’s alright.  Last call could have been better.

And this one goes out to those that just want to shoot into the circle.

But no politics, I am heading back to the shop to make that firing pin for a neighbors shotgun. I am doing something, even if it isn’t what some others would ‘like for me to be doing’.

2 responses

  1. Spud

    You the man Dio ! Your own damn man ! Just as I am. I like it that way. The world can suck eggs if I don’t wanna play their stupid political games either. It’s always my way or the highway in politics and you are correct that they end up shooting each other to gain power for themselves.

    The physical world building widgets and gadgets is where it’s at….REALITY is much easier to deal with. Physics, Thermodynamics and Chemistry never let me down, the rules are immutable . Not so with politics and people….

    November 30, 2012 at 8:50 am

  2. Right on ! Dio. The Community aught to be pounding on Washington instead of their own.

    China
    III

    November 30, 2012 at 12:23 pm

Leave a Reply

