Derelinquat me gehennam solus

All quiet in the new shop.

I have not been very busy in the shop the last week.   Some changes in strategy have pushed other issues to the front burners and that means that projects are on the warmer plates until such time as I can get to them.

I have to replace the fuel level sending unit on the RV, and that means monopoly money needs earned for that.    Not knowing how much fuel is in the tank makes for nervous work conditions when running the generator.   Besides, I ran out because I didn’t have a clue how accurate my gauge was to begin with.  Gasahol really does a number on older units and that is what happened here.   The alcohol ate the plastic on the sending unit making the resistance read all wrong.   Nothing wrong with the gauge itself, just typical garbage in-Garbage out situation.

I am also need to get new hub bearings for the Jimmy.   Starting to get a rattle that is progressively getting louder on turns.   Everything else has been replaced up there and while I didn’t get any sign that they were worn before I left KY, I am definitely seeing those signs now.   Luckily, all of the above issues are able to be dealt with, its just getting the parts and doing them.

AND- to the one that has accused me of fraud and stealing from ‘good people’, NOTE< there is NOT a donate button on this site, nor will there be.(Ok, so I fudged that one,  there it is, use it if you feel, but I ain’t gonna beg for squat)  Iam not whining about my lack of funds, just informing others that my priorities are such that I need to focus on real world, not this cyber world right now.

Well, with that said, I need to get to work on things.    I did update the about page so that it doesn’t read just that usual ‘hello world’ silliness.   Other than that, I have to focus on the here and now and get things right.

7 responses

  1. Dio, I am glad that you are doing well!

    As to the one that has accused you I say “FUCK YOU!” we donate as we wish and that is none of your business as this is between friends. If we did not enjoy these posts we would not contribute and it is our fucking money so shut the hell up! I will continue to support this man as I can.

    Dio stop worrying about the negatives and think of those of us that see the positives of what you are doing and have accomplished. Do not rule your life and wishes by those that seek to tear you down, you are A GOOD MAN and we know and appreciate it!

    Dio, good luck and god speed in all of your endeavors! Keep posting my friend! Some day I hope that we can have that lunch but even if that never comes to be I respect you and your endeavors and will continue to support you. Although I have never attended a patcon or met you in person I highly respect your thoughts and opinions as they are close to my own and I cannot express them as well as you have.

    From a Kentucky Native I will say “quit ur bitchin & do ur shit” as you love and are born to do! If you have only 3 followers so what, if they are true you are a lucky man!

    October 27, 2012 at 8:49 pm

  2. Wildflower

    “if it ain’t one thing it is another”

    thats life…….

    October 28, 2012 at 4:42 am

  3. Spud

    Some tend to forget that up until only very recently, the real world was all there was.
    Maybe they should visit it occasionally….
    Here soon , my motor home will be parked at the out back place and the fuel tank will only be a storage depot. kept full till we can’t get any more. Then I’ll just make my own.

    October 28, 2012 at 10:00 am

  4. wonderdawg

    I agree with AlanD 100%.

    October 28, 2012 at 4:28 pm

    • Craig’s boat has a name for a reason and yes I have donated to him as well. You and I are of a like heart and mind. We respect men that speak from their hearts and are true to themselves!

      October 28, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    • Me too! Well stated AlanD!

      October 29, 2012 at 3:57 pm

  5. Dio, put the button back up. If people want you to attend their gatherings, share knowledge between the various groups, and enhance their effectiveness, they need to contribute to your expenses. It should not fall all on you, alone, to provide those services. Put the button back up. I’ve contributed myself before, and might decide to do so again. But then, I’m not controlled by any other man.

    October 29, 2012 at 1:59 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.