Derelinquat me gehennam solus

nuthin to talk ’bout

Spent most of the day in the shop or out walkin’ dawg.    Cut that tapered shaft for the genny and left enough raw meat on that bone to do what ever needs done when we go to put a pulley on it.   I also cut a bolt for the 4 jaw chuck for the southbend.   That is almost complete, I just need to part off the head and put a slot in it for the driver to hold it while tightening the back nut.    I actually cut that whole thing out on the southbend: threads and all.   AND while I did have to chase the threads, a 3/8-16 nut went right on it!  (I chased it to smooth out the burrs,)   I am feeling a tad proud of myself right now for that little triumph in my self-edumikation.

Typical of me, I completely forgot about eating all day.  Of course, the dog didn’t go hungry; he is rather good about letting me know when it’s his chow time, or walk time, or chase squirrel time, or the most annoying, ‘time to knock it off and take a break, dad!” time.   Those are the most annoying as he will get right up in my face, even if I am at the lathe or welder or whatever, and GET RIGHT IN BETWEEN ME AND WHATEVER.      Well, someone has to keep my OCD in check, I guess Universe decided that is Voo’s function in life; Keepin’ me in line.

Anywhoo’s, nuthin’ to talk ’bout, so Dinner, Shower, Bed, that order.   Tomorrows, talk then,

maybe,

Cya

5 responses

  1. got a new pup today. Tyler found it (and its mother… and its sister… :( ) Anyway, it looks just like Blue! You want to know what K named it? Are you ready? Sure? Positive?

    The new name is Jay.

    That’s all. Just Jay.

    You’ve got to remember K’s brain.

    Like in Blue Jay?

    Get it?

    Sheeeiiittt! I really am in trouble!

    January 25, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    • Gracie, Blue, Jay.

      and Psycho Kitty Callie

      Well, as long as Callie keeps the pup in line the same way she did Voodoo, you will be ok. LOL

      January 26, 2013 at 6:44 am

      • Yeah. Callie is still here and still as mean as ever! I think she missed Voo. She hasn’t eaten any dog since you left!

        January 27, 2013 at 6:02 pm

      • Trust me, Voo DOES NOT miss her. LOL Last time he saw her headin our way, he slunk inside the beast like he was afraid of moving too fast or attracting her attention. Friggin Wuss never did get over her chasin’ him across the dam back home that time.

        January 27, 2013 at 6:09 pm

  2. Wildflower

    when they want attention, they are not afraid to bug you about it be it beast or human

    January 26, 2013 at 7:58 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.