Derelinquat me gehennam solus

Possible?

If you hadn’t already read this post at Patriots corner, please do so.

Fact or fiction?    I dunno.  There are too many points in there that fall right in line with actions we are witnessing across the board in the country.

IF it is fact, my previous post is a moot point.    I wish I could say I were wrong though.   BOTH aspects (the above post and my predilections in my prior post) are entirely possible.   Could the points I brought up be insurance for if the legislation put forward by the dinosaur flops?   Absolutely.   I have never stated that they didn’t want the guns out of our hands, just that the methods might be more clandestine.

No matter if it is fiction, I think we can all safely agree that there is a very real crisis building within our borders.   A crisis that may be engineered, but will happen.   Our financial system is on the skids, we all agree with that.   It would only take a minor ‘glitch’ to send it over the edge: and I am NOT talking about the cliff that they are talking about, that’s a given.   I am talking about some casualty of our dependencies, like oil or food.   A natural event like a major earthquake could send the whole thing over the edge, or even a series of minor events.    That may be the only catalyst (as mentioned in the above link) needed to ‘exploit a crisis’.

To say I wish I were wrong is an understatement.    I think, now, we will see it all come apart at the seams as we have been preparing for, for many years.  (you have been prepping for years, right?)

Last call.

16 responses

  1. Wildflower

    if it is any consulation was informed years ago “humans be the cause of their civilization dying along with a good chunk of their population”

    whomever is doing what to whom; it is working out that way

    be prepared for the worst.. it shall come by human hands …. fear the idiot in the mirror most

    got better things to do than worrry

    December 27, 2012 at 10:30 pm

    • Always by human hands. The idiot in the mirror I know well, and I fear him the least due to that knowledge. As a fact, I am not worried, but I see many that should. This could escalate beyond all comprehension very soon.
      But come what may, I know that my future is defined, though to what definition, I can’t say, as I don’t know that detail yet. I am good with what comes because I have lived that full life. I worry more for my daughter and grandchild more.

      December 27, 2012 at 10:35 pm

  2. Wildflower

    we are all be a bit ignorant as what the future may hold; but it is what one has done yesterday or doing today that determines one ‘s own future

    you made a distict diffrence by adding a small wood stove to your van

    if you didn’t, how misrable be your day now

    note this is what aiming to tell you about; one’s personal “damned if I do… damned if I don’t” dtermines one’s own consequencies in the future

    maybe a gift of a woodstove to your daughter makes her future more survivable for your grandchild?

    your choice always…..

    December 28, 2012 at 12:00 am

    • “note this is what aiming to tell you about; one’s personal “damned if I do… damned if I don’t” dtermines one’s own consequencies in the future”
      That is the paradox of the free.
      The more hands on you get, the less you need to rely on ‘services’.
      Good idea on the stove to my daughter, better would be her HERE, but that is another story and drama altogether.

      December 28, 2012 at 12:12 am

  3. Wildflower

    thank you and good nite!

    December 28, 2012 at 12:34 am

  4. Last call, indeed. Hagman was on AJ yesterday and he sure sounded sincere.

    December 28, 2012 at 5:17 am

    • I hadn’t heard the program, but have it on good sources this guy is legit. The only question at this point is “when” and the only answer I can see arising out of all that I am reading and hearing is “Very soon”.
      Closing time

      December 28, 2012 at 2:15 pm

  5. Spud

    Nothing new, this is all pretty much SOP during any major crisis that might cause folks to start rioting and doing mayhem in order to survive. I mean really…do you think that the PTB would idly stand by and let it crumble without trying to intervene ?
    As to whether it is being constructed and guided by a cabal… who knows that answer , nor are we the peons liable to ever know those answers.
    No doubt that the system is failing, which actually gives credence to Limbo and Hannity maybe being part of the grand plan. How else can their blatant denial of reality be explained…
    Believe in yourself ! But cross examine that dude in the mirror on a regular basis…cuz most will lie to even themselves to deny reality.

    No worries mon, gotta go sumtime heh

    December 29, 2012 at 3:25 pm

    • “do you think that the PTB would idly stand by and let it crumble without trying to intervene ?”
      ROFL, hell no! I expect exactly the opposite, fighting tooth and nail for any resemblance of legitimacy, no matter how tenacious and ethereal it is.
      I am only putting these things forward for those harping the ‘they’re cummin fur R guns’ meme.
      The actual word I want to use is “Duh!” but that only comes off as pretentious and cynical (wait a minute, wasn’t Diogenes of Sinope a cynic? LOL) Really, what I want is for people to look PAST that ‘crystal image’ of DiFi reaching out with her grubby paws for our guns and look at the tentacles reaching out of the closet and from under the bed, for the same guns. They are at a crux of several methods to accomplish the same end, and they will use all of them incrementally to do so. Petitions directed to the WH on a WH website, are little more than mental masturbation to feel better for a short time. The only ‘redress of grievances’ that will be recognized at this stage of the historical game is FORCE, Pure unadulterated FORCE. Anything that is given by those PTB is simply as described “IF it were effective, they would outlaw it”: IE, Voting, Petitions, Protests. BUT They are wanting to outlaw GUNS. Guess that says what they are truly in fear of. And that is what should be protected, and the only way to protect them is to be aware of ALL the methods they intend to use. Obamacare is one, legislation another, treaties another, executive order yet another. Secession is the only way to castrate the beast, and I don’t see that happening on a soon enough timeline, nor would it be ‘painless’, as was shown in the 1860′s. Collapse will only bring it about that much faster, and actually, it seems as if there are those that look to capitalize on collapse to get the guns: yet another tentacle reaching out of the darkness to be aware of.

      December 29, 2012 at 7:37 pm

      • Craig Cavanaugh

        Just doing things the “right way” you know. Those who signed can not be accused of bypassing the process…

        December 30, 2012 at 11:20 am

      • Not accusing anyone of anything, Just think its a fools errand to think anything GOOD will even come of it EVEN IF 300 million sigs hit that petition.
        Just my opinion of course,

        December 30, 2012 at 11:27 am

  6. Spud

    In a nutshell indeed ( BTW , I was being my usual sarcastic self )

    December 30, 2012 at 7:24 am

  7. Obvious Moniker

    Well Dio,
    Took a break from the blog stuff, did some forum warrioring on FB… Figured I’d pop in and see what your thoughts on the last few weeks were. Still reading, but in regards to this specific post…

    I dunno, really. The guy’s premise seems too neat. It fits too many paranoia profiles we’ve seen since the 90s… Like someone sat down and made a checklist of all the silly shit we’ve laughed at in the last two decades and made sure he got it all.

    I don’t mean to be insulting to those inclined to believe the guy… I just am not connected to him and I’m very wary of trusting folks when they make outlandish claims with little supporting evidence. Call me a skeptic. Time will tell.

    December 30, 2012 at 4:23 pm

    • I didn’t make a judgement call one way or the other: Just presented it as food for thought. Seems that there are many of your mind on it and it was even mentioned on the Woodpile Report that it seemed ‘faked’. As I mentioned in commentary to Spud, they do intend to disarm America, and the methods are already in place to do so. There are many many ways for this to go down, and yes, an economic collapse would facilitate any of those methods. Others have covered the gamut of those premise, in fiction and what not, and of course, we have massive historical evidence from several countries on what happens when ‘bannin’ the guns’ happens. Invariably, it’s a negative. Tyranny, may or may not come of it, but no matter, CRIMINALS don’t care if you write a law: Definition alone states the obvious that is so quickly ignored or “You must like dead babies” argued into dust.
      But y’all know this stuff. Keep your eyes open. My prediction is DiFi’s bill will rot in committee until the next agent provocateur is activated, then will be pushed through with Orwellian force and many many amendments attached to it. The only other option would be to slip it through as an amendment on some other bill. Either way, the ones coding it, won’t enforce it, and the ones to enforce it are in for a rude awakening by some percentage of the population. America has been voting by wallet for 4 years of O, and that has shifted into high gear yet again. (seen your local gunstores ammo shelf lately, or the AR display that is amazingly void of AR’s (or even AK’s) Seen what Magazines are fetching on Ebay right now.)

      December 30, 2012 at 10:25 pm

  8. Wildflower

    have a happy new year one way or another

    December 30, 2012 at 7:57 pm

    • You as well. Gonna lay low for a few days and try to catch up on stuff that has been downed by snow and ice.

      December 30, 2012 at 10:26 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.